Richmond Spartan Athletics
Leonidas - our MascotSpartan

Richmond Athletics

Sport / Activity



Football (Varsity)

Rob Bowers (Head)
Mike Long
David Rash
Nick Persell
Colby Laboube
Cody Beck
Colby Bowers

Football (Freshman)

Josh McCray 

Football (8th Grade)

Andy Frerking (Head)
Joshua Howk

Cross Country (B&G)

Layne Jackson


Brandon Stevenson (Head)
Mary Beth Rogers

Volleyball (8th Grade)

Jessica Backs (Head)
Jenny Hocker

Tennis (G)

Duane Bastob


Staci Maddux (Head)
Julie Baker
John Daniels


Murray Dennis

Cheerleading (FB)

Betsy Marshall
Kelley Martens

Dance (RHS)

Meghan Morris

Speech & Debate

Corey Robertson

Vocal Music

Kevin Schildknecht

Instrumental Music

Jeff Clymore

Scholar Bowl (RHS)

Bob Lauck



Basketball (Boys)

Kevin Jermain (Head)
Jacob Swope

Basketball (9th Boys)

Colby Laboube

Basketball (8th Boys)

Andy Frerking (Head)
Steve Minnick

Basketball (Girls)

Brandon Quick (Head)
Amber Chivington

Basketball (9th Girls)

Tim Quinn

Basketball (8th Girls)

Jenny Hocker
Amber Opfer

Wrestling (V & JV)

Clint Minnick (Head)
Cody Beck
Kayhan Karimi
Joshua Howk

Wrestling (8th)

Kayhan Karimi

Cheerleading (Basketball)

Julee Slater (Head)



Brandon Quick (Head)
Nick Persell
Bob Lauck

Track (RHS - B&G)

Mike Long (Head)
Steve Houck
Jacob Swope
Amber Chivington

Track (RMS - B&G)

Duane Bastob (Head)
Jessica Backs

Golf (G)

Murray Dennis (Head)

Tennis (B)

Julie Baker (Head)

Girls Softball are Champions of the
MRVC East for 2017! 

Ava Wirsig qualified for the MSHSAA
State Golf Tournament.

Richmond Spartans Sports Live Link Videos:
Click Here and view the videos

Athletic Hall of Fame

RHS Athletic Hall of Fame

The Richmond Spartan Alumni Association is proud to announce the Class of 2017 inductees into the RHS Athletic Hall of Fame. The ceremony will be held June 3, 2017 at Richmond High School.

The Class of 2017 includes: 
Coach Tom Adams (1966-82, 1984-85)
Grant Akers (1994-98), football, basketball, wrestling and golf
Dennis Collins (1968-72), football, basketball and track
Brayce Forsha (1993-97), track, cross country
Kyle Tracy (1987-91), wrestling and golf 
and the undefeated 2010 Class 3 State Champion Spartan football team.

Biographies of 2016 Inductees
Athletic Hall of Fame Scholarship Application  
        Athletic Hall of Fame Alumni Nomination

Athletic Handbook for Student Athletes

ALL Athletes are to document that they have read this handbook.  Documentation Sheets are available from coaches.

Athletic Calendar

MSHSAA Sports Medicine Information Page
Athletic Physicals 
All Athletes are to have an Athletic Physical prior to attending fall practices for all sports.

MSHSAA Athletic Participation Physical Form

Spartan Athletic Successes:


Athletic Office

Ron Dunham, Athletic Director
Office is at RHS 451 E. South Street Richmond, MO 64085 Phone: 816-776-2226
Kaye Frederick, Athletic Secretary
Office is at the District Central Office 1017 East Main Street Richmond, MO 64085
Phone: 816-776-6912 FAX: 816-776-5554